play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of Independent Cars

At Independent Cars we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible.

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

Independent Cars

Independent Cars
5
4.9

Based on 70 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Great garage!

    By James M on 20 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Quick, efficient and friendly service. They put some effort into the cars they sell. Had it checked over at LR as well and all okay. Warranty included by RAC, can’t comment but hopefully won’t have to!


  • 5

    Purchase of car

    By Stephen G on 12 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    First class no hard sell or pressure to buy Covid safe showroom and test drive


  • 5

    Purchase of Jaguar XF

    By Robert L on 10 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    I bought a Jaguar XF from this company and their service has been absolutely amazing. The salesman was very good and A very nice chap to deal with. They carried out quite a lot of work on the car before I went to collect it to make it tip top and gave me total peace of mind . After sales service also excellent, following up to make sure that everything was ok during the warranty period. Can’t fault them at all, and would definitely recommend this company to anyone.


  • 5

    Highly recommend

    By Sue C on 04 November 2020 | Verified purchase

    Very helpful, not pushy, offered test drive. Very accommodating, car in excellent condition, 3 months warranty given.


  • 5

    Amazing Car Sales

    By Charleen W on 29 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent customer service. Very friendly and great finance options and value. Love my new car and will consider them in the future when looking to trade again.


  • 5

    Very good

    By Stephen D on 19 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Excellent service would recommend to others,simple application and walked out with a nice motor.....happy days👍🏿


  • 5

    Car review

    By Samuel H on 15 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    Good communication throughout, explained what I needed and much better than the previous experience I had with Motor Depot.


  • 5

    5 star service

    By Carl C on 07 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    A pleasure to deal with from start to finish. Very friendly, knowledgeable and accommodating. They go above and beyond to cater for your needs and wishes for a car. Nothing was too much trouble they even went as far as organising a change in the colour of our wheels for us.


  • 5

    Worry-free distance purchasing of a car

    By Matthew C on 03 October 2020 | Verified purchase

    From the moment we made contact with Emily at Independent Cars, we knew we were in safe hands and would have a great experience. Unable to find the car we needed locally, we decided we would have to bravely buy our car unseen from a distance. The information we were given at Independent Cars was honest and accurate and ethical. Nothing was too much trouble, including the sending of many video clips to show us the car in detail. Delivery to Devon was arranged quickly and efficiently and, on taking possession of our new Hyundai, we were delighted with it's condition - just as promised. It was so refreshing to deal with an honest family business and we will certainly be looking here again when we need to upgrade our car.


  • 5

    Making car buying a pleasure as it should be

    By Lawrence K on 08 September 2020 | Verified purchase

    Rodger made the the whole experience of buying a car a pleasure no hassle or pushy selling tactics they had the car I was looking for an XF Jaguar I took it for a long test drive I was told the full history before I decided to buy and when I picked the car up it was fully valeted and looked almost new independent cars make the customer feel special and I will certainly be returning when the time comes to change again I can’t recommend them enough


‹ Prev Next ›